Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
6

NEW! PowderPicker.substack.com SERIES for cli-curious Whistler Councillors

Everything the CBC Says About Weather... Is A Lie
6

I cannot bear watching the CBC National News. I do only because it’s my tax dollars not at work. This is my response to relentless provocation by the CBC, where the news is nothing but jabbering political narratives disguised as fake concern, fake meteorologists or very real climate cultists posing as weather experts.

It’s also my response to the deafening silence of fellow Canadian Meteorologists. I am not alone in my takes, so where the hell are YOUR outside voices?

Some curious Whistler Councillors expressed interest in learning about the statistics of weather, otherwise known as climate. Good on them, that makes two politicians and counting! Being avid followers of the Powder Picker, they may have developed sufficient trust in yours truly to venture outside their climate catastrophizing comfort zones.

Let’s get started with a long-form piece…thanks for tuning in and spreading the word.

The Whistler PP

Discussion about this podcast